Privacy, Danger and Paranoia

Bonkers

Hi,

I'm a newbie, not just to this forum but to forums and posting in general. My posts on this forum and on the sister site are some of my firsts. Both of these sites discuss the use of illegal drugs in the treatment of cluster headaches. I'm guessing that they are both being pretty closely monitored by law enforcement agencies looking for illegal activities. Would someone please tell me how private both open posts and private messages are? There are many questions I'm hesitant to ask, particularly of individuals, due to my fear of getting either myself or someone else in trouble. I'm probably not the only newbie on this or the other site with these same fears and questions. Thanks ahead of time for easing my paranoia.

Bonkers

Bonkers:

First, let me say I understand your concerns and I appreciate you putting up your post.  Thank you.

I'll try and answer your questions, hopefully others with more net-knowledge than I will jump in also.

We do everything possible to protect everyone on this board, as I'm sure all boards do.  However, the internet is a wide open frontier and to be honest, nothing is absolutely safe.

There once was a private board where things were discussed in detail, but the limited access prevented many of those with CH from obtaining the information they sought.  On ch.com there has always been some very open discussion over the years but it was spread throughout that site.  By moving to this board, it is our hope to have all the information and discussion available in one place.

We set this board up so non-registered people could not access the "Share Your Busting Stories" section, it is only available to registered members. 

That is not going to stop a determined person from getting in, I don't know of any way to do that.  Is there anything on the net that is truly safe?