Cluster HA and Tolosa-hunt

PMA

HI!

I am kinda new to this. Been with cluster headaches for a couple of years and looks like in cluster period again now. My case was a bit different, my two cluster period came the two times after a Tolosa-Hunt syndrom. I was wonder if someone have had a similar situation. Here it goes my story (short version). Couple of years ago I started to have really strong headaches that woke me up during the night. drilling kind of pain in the left side of my head, with red dropping eye. The pain was strong enough to make go to the ER several times. Curiously, when this started my family doctor (PCP, we call them that way in Spain) told me since the first moment that what I have seems like a horton or cluster headache an gave me a prescription for intranasal sumatriptan until the visit to the neurologist. That thing work for 3 o 4 days but for some reason stop working after that. Unfortunately, 2 weeks after the pain started and before i could see the neuro I woke up one morning with double vision. I was checked into the hospital where they told me I had a palsy of the III craneal nerv (cn), was unable to move the left eye to the left (side of the pain). After almost all test the neuro asked for (MRI, TC, blood, genetic study, LP.....) I was given a diagnostic of a tolosa-hunt (an inflammation behind the eye, cavernus sinus, that was paralyzing the nerv and causing the pain. After treatment with corticoids the pain and the paralysis went away after some time. although the paralysis went away after a couple of months, the pain remained. The neuro told me that the symptoms I have are for a clear cluster headache, but it was confusing because those not suppose to cause any paralysis. Anyway, they treat me as a cluster, put me under verapamil and started to tried triptams. I should be one of the lucky ones because orodispersible zomig (zomitriptan) works like a miracle with me, completely abort the cluster. after a couple of weeks of taking zomi